Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Could I qualify for FHA?

tag
trc1962
Regular Contributor

Could I qualify for FHA?

Hi. I will make this short and concise. I have been rebuilding my credit and am now to the point of qualifying for FHA (over 620) and I have the money to make a solid down payment (15% or more) The kicker is my job. I work as an intenerant substitute teacher which simply means I am employed every day of the school year, however the lenders I have talked with say the contract by day or week will not meet standards for a mortgage. I have extra money in the bank and wonder if that would help? I am paying more for rent than I ever would on a mortgage payment and want to own again. Thanks.

Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
youdontkillmoney
Valued Contributor

Re: Could I qualify for FHA?

More information is needed, for example you said you want to own a home again..what happened?

Anyway, this link here will highlight the information needed for people on here to help you:

http://ficoforums.myfico.com/t5/Mortgage-Loans/Do-I-qualify-for-a-mortgage-Info-that-is-needed/td-p/...

Message 2 of 4
trc1962
Regular Contributor

My husband and I owned a large farm house that we has had renovated and  after he passed away suddenly we were living on one (lower) income. Then a few years later I had a medical issue that was very costly and I decided to sell the home and use some of the equity to pay bills. I have been working on my credit sense then and am renting while serving as a contracted substitute teacher. I would like to own again and just have a ways to go yet. Thanks for the link. I have consulted several mortgage companies and FHA is where I am with my report and score, but have to get my employment more contracted by the year.

Message 3 of 4
Anonymous
Not applicable