cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Crazy scores and confused just where I'm at!

tag
RW771
Frequent Contributor

Crazy scores and confused just where I'm at!

I have been working on cleaning up my credit the best I can for a few years now. Problem is my credit is very limited to begin with, so the things that do show up on my credit weigh very heavily. I'm hoping to head back to the bank in either November or December to see if I'm given a thumbs up on buying my first home this time! I went back in June and met with my LO to see where I stood and what I needed to work on, and have been busting my tail since. My lender will approve loans for scores as low as 620 and as sad as it sounds, I've been working so long now to be able to barely make it to that point.

My question is, how do you know when you're in the free and clear range scorewise? I know this is a very vague question, but after pulling all of my CR's the other day, I really don't know just where I stand. My EQ (FICO) was a 586, my TU (FICO) was a 672 and my Experian FAKO was a 667. Funny thing is EQ is always my lowest, and has the least negative items being reported on my CR. So why this score remains so much lower than the other 2 is beyond me.