Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Credit Report Status as of

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Credit Report Status as of

I am looking at buying a home in 6 months.  I had a foreclosure in 2005, my credit report says "Date of last activity Nov 2004, but also says "Status as of" June 2008.  What do lenders go off of, status? or date of last activity? Under the closed section it says "Not Reported"

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
Jazzzy
Valued Contributor

Re: Credit Report Status as of

Hi bryan and welcome to the forums.

I'm not an expert in foreclosures, but if the foreclosure was in Nov. 2004, that's the relevant date.

Status is just a reporting date.

Was the foreclosure actually in Nov. 2004?

Message 2 of 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

Thanks Lynette,

The foreclosure actually happened in 2005.  I am just nervous because that would mean it was only 2 years ago instead of 5.

Message 3 of 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:

Thanks Lynette,

The foreclosure actually happened in 2005.  I am just nervous because that would mean it was only 2 years ago instead of 5.

Not to worry bryan25, if there is any question by the lender of the date of the foreclosure, you can always get that information from the court house.  which will tell the date the judge signed off on the foreclosure docs.

Message 4 of 7
Anonymous
Not applicable