cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Disappeared for awhile... back once again... with a mortgage in the works!

tag
JMN
Frequent Contributor

Disappeared for awhile... back once again... with a mortgage in the works!

So I've been a member here for 4-5 years... disappeared when life, graduate school, and what not got crazy, but I'm back!

AND I'm in contract to buy a brand new town home. Excited, but super nervous - while I work in banking, and know the ins and outs of mortgages and underwriting, it is VERY different when it is your deal under review.

Currently, loan package is with the processor, preparing to be sent to underwriting. Closing date of 4/16 (opted to take a longer close as I'll be out of state on business late March).

So yeah... wish me luck. I've done lots of reviewing of the deal, and it seems to all meet lending criteria... but I'm not celebrating until the fat lady sings. Smiley Happy

Despite my employment in the banking industry, any and all views contained in this post are purely my own, and do not represent any financial institution, nor constitute as financial or investment guidance or advise.
Message 1 of 12
11 REPLIES 11
ShanetheMortgageMan
Super Contributor

Re: Disappeared for awhile... back once again... with a mortgage in the works!

Good luck, most of the time things work out just fine.

Free Mortgage Advice & Pre-Approvals (FHA, VA, USDA, Fannie, Freddie, Non-Prime, Construction, Renovation/Rehab, Commercial) since 2002
Located in Southern California and lending in all 50 states
Message 2 of 12
JustJen
Regular Contributor

I'm right there with you JMN...my loan was submitted to processing on Wednesday. I haven't heard anything yet and I'm getting antsy lol. I'm trying to tell myself that it's a good thing that I haven't heard anything, because they must have what they need as they haven't requested anything from me yet.