Do I have a chance?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Do I have a chance?

Credit = Tran 750, EQ690 not sure about exp

Income = around 4k gross monthly

Source of Income= at current job for 5 years

Monthly debt payments = credit line 215 (owe 2800 on it)

Location = Eastlake, OH

Property= Single home

Price = 114k

Type = FHA? I think

I found a beutiful 3 bdrm, 2.5 bathroom dream house that is for sale by owner. I have 6k saved up, with another 8k to have within a month ( bonuses, tax return). I dont have any collections, late payment from May 2011. Do I have a chance of getting a loan? Am I better of going with a broker instead of dealing with a bank? If so does anybody know any good brokers in Cleveland, OH area?

Message 1 of 16
15 REPLIES 15
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Do I have a chance?

anybody?

Message 2 of 16
Billybob_TX
Frequent Contributor

Looks great to me, but I'm no pro. Check with a local CU if you use one, or whoever you bank with if they are local banks, avoid large banks. Good luck!

Message 3 of 16
Anonymous
Not applicable

+1 to whipster's remarks.

Your numbers look fine for the amount of house you are looking for.  $2800 on your CC shouldn't be too bad although paying that down would result in less utilization which only makes you look better.  The amount of funds you have available for downpayment and/or closing are more than enough for an FHA loan.  You might even consider conventional or other regional programs, as FHA doesn't tend to offer the best rates.  Definitely speak with an originator or a broker.  Having a realtor that comes recommended from someone else can go a long way too, as they will be able to put you in touch with all the right people.

Message 4 of 16
JM-AM
Valued Contributor

Easy loan approval. You should have no issues according to what you stated.
Good Luck
May all your dreams and wishes become a reality!
Message 5 of 16
Anonymous
Not applicable