Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Do I qualify for a morgage ?

tag
pat0812
Regular Contributor

Do I qualify for a morgage ?

I'm thinking abour making my first home purchase this year

I'm self employed with an annual income of $130,000 this last year.

I have been working on my credit for 4 years now and all my FICO scores are between 745 and 759

I have 80K in available CL on all my cards with UTI of 6%

No baddies

I got 1-2 inquiries in last year on all of CB

The only negative thing I have is that my credit age is low. My oldest account is 4 years old and my average age is 2 years and 2 months

I wanted to know if you guys think I would qualify for a mortgage.

What's the difference between first time buyers or others ?

Where will I find the best rates? Broker or Banks / Credit Unions ?

What amount of loan could I get with my income? And how much % do you have to put down most of the time ?

FICO 8's EX 770 EQ 751 TU 771 (1/16/17)
Amex Gold Premier rewards ( Charge Card)
Amex Blue cash - $47,800 Wells Fargo - $15,000 Citibank Simplicity - $13,800 Barclays Apple - $13,000 Walmart Mastercard - $8000 Chase Slate - $7,200 Discover It - $5,500 Capital One - $5,250
9 REPLIES 9
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Do I qualify for a morgage ?

@pat0812 wrote:

I have been working on my credit for 4 years now and all my FICO scores are between 745 and 759

No baddies

The only negative thing I have is that my credit age is low. My oldest account is 4 years old and my average age is 2 years and 2 months

I wanted to know if you guys think I would qualify for a mortgage. Can't say as you didn't mention the home price or any other debts you may have

What's the difference between first time buyers or others ? First time buyers are typically eligible for different programs such as down payment assistance, etc.