cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Do I qualify for a mortgage?

tag
Benjiiii

Do I qualify for a mortgage?

1. Credit.  My TU FICO(TU08 model from walmart) was 746 this month, and EQ FICO(from DCU) was 772 in January - No deragatories on any of the reports
  2. Income.  Gross income is currently $45k/year
  3. Source of income.  Employment- I am salaried. 
  4. Monthly debt payments.  $333/month in student loans, around $75 in credit cards(various 0% deals)
  5. Employment Currently in accounting at the same company since I graduated with a double major in accounting and finance in May 2011 - it'll be two years come May.  
  6. Assets/Reserves.  I have around $4,000 in savings and $8,000 in 401K 
  7. Location.  Houston, TX
  8. Property.  Single family house, will end up with either a Brighton or Pulte home
  9. Value.  Within the $175-185k range
  10. Occupancy.  Primary residence
  11. Transaction Type.  Purchase

With all of that pertinent info, I'm curious as to how much I could truly be approved for.  The salesman for either of the builders stated they will basically cover the majority of the closing costs, and I found an awesome $15k down payment assistance program I qualify for through Wells Fargo.  I understand the lender bases one's DTI off PITI and all other liabilities, but as far as the PITI goes - does that include both MIP and HOA fees?  I know it includes hazard insurance and property taxes, as well as principal and interest.  Property taxes for the houses I'm looking at are in the 6500-6900 range and HOA will be $900/annually.  MIP should be around $2145 initially, and I intend to pay the upfront MIP with money from savings.  

I'm hoping, given my great credit, degree and line of work, the lender will give me a little leeway and approve me from that range I want.  

The PITI(including HOA and annual MIP) comes to $1606/month(180k house, 15k down, 3.25%, $6900/property taxes, $720/insurance)