Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Do I really have to wait two years??!?!

tag
601pink15
Valued Member

Do I really have to wait two years??!?!

So I graduated last year & it took me a while to find a job in my field. The first was temporary,which was W-2 but I've since found a permanent job which is 1099. After raising my score I would like to apply for a mortgage. But do I really have to wait TWO years?!?!? I hope not but everywhere I look says I will have to Smiley Sad I really don't want to rent another 2 yrs of my life!!
Message 1 of 11
10 REPLIES 10
601pink15
Valued Member

Re: Do I really have to wait two years??!?!

I also forgot to mention even though I'm paid by 1099,I'm not a business owner. I work in a dentist office under a dentist. I get paid a set amount each day. Nothing less,nothing more.
Message 2 of 11
FaaastCash
Established Member

Do you have steady income for the past 2 years?  You will be asked to document your income using pay stubs, W2s, 1099, tax returns, etc. for the previous 2 years. Do you receive other forms of consistent income that you would like to use to qualify - such as social security, 2nd job etc.? 

Message 3 of 11
601pink15
Valued Member

No for the past two years & more I've been in school,I just graduated last year! I'm working in the same field as my degree,I just have an employer who insists on paying me by 1099 even though I've asked otherwise in hopes for a mortgage.
Message 4 of 11
StartingOver10
Moderator Emerita

@601pink15 wrote:
No for the past two years & more I've been in school,I just graduated last year! I'm working in the same field as my degree,I just have an employer who insists on paying me by 1099 even though I've asked otherwise in hopes for a mortgage.