tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Do you think I will get approved?

My FAKO scores are:

TU   660

EX  692

EQ  724

I have a collection from Chase, that I have no knowledge of that was opened in 2000 with a 6K balance.  There has been no activity on this account but I can not get it deleted from my report.

I have about 7% currently saved for my downpayment and I was hoping to qualify for PMI.

What do you think my chances are?

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Do you think I will get approved?

@Anonymous wrote:

My FAKO scores are:

TU   660

EX  692

EQ  724

I have a collection from Chase, that I have no knowledge of that was opened in 2000 with a 6K balance.  There has been no activity on this account but I can not get it deleted from my report.

I have about 7% currently saved for my downpayment and I was hoping to qualify for PMI.

You need to get your fico scores not fako as those scores are not used by lenders and your fako scores can range from 20-100 pt difference either way.  Bad credit accounts stay on your report 7 years from the day of last activity.  If the chase account opened in 2000 was sent to collections in say 2003 then its 7 years from 2003.  If this account is not yours you need to get  this resolved.  Keep in mind you cannot apply for a mortgage while in the process of disputing things on your credit reports
Message 2 of 8
Kimberly68
Regular Contributor

I agree with steelfan, since it has not been any activity on this account I recommend not doing anything at all until you speak with a replica lender.  This account may fall off on its on since it's been so long.  Disputing will re-age the account and cause ore problems than you need.