Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FHA and possible to exclude a debt?

tag
cship10
Regular Contributor

FHA and possible to exclude a debt?

Hi All, 

Quick question in regards to FHA financing. I am looking to apply for FHA with out my partner being on the home loan - His credit has a long ways to go and we are tired of renting. I work in the car business and leased a vehicle for him - he makes the payments but in order to qualify for the employee discount and lease rates it had to be leased in my name. I was speaking with someone recently who said that it could be exluded from my DTI with showing 12 months of payments coming from someone else. Is this true? And the only other question is - the previous lease was up and got a new one in November for him - will that restart the 12 month clock if it is possible to exlude it?

As well, I have a strong base income plus comission. How will the underwriter determine what my income is? I have 7 years in the business but just this past year have more than doubled my income by taking on a promotion.

Thank you for your assistance! 

BK discharged 10/7/2014
Current Scores MyFico TU: 753 EQ: 773 EX: 668
Cards: NFCU CashRewards 48000 | NFCU Flagship 32000| Huntington Voice 18,000 | Citi AA 33,000 |BB&T 4500 | Cap1 V 33500 | Sony 7000 | TVA Employee CU 10,000 | WF Propel 15000 | Sync BananaR Visa 10,000 | DCU Visa 15000 | Overstock 11800 | Sync Lowes 25000 | Sync AE 7000 | Sync Amazon 10,000 | Sync Belk 10000 | NFCU CLOC 15,000 | Citi Costco 9,700 | First Bank 8000 | Bestbuy Visa 10,000 | HomeDepot 5000 | BBVA CP 10000 | Macy's Store 11,300 |
Installments WF Mortgage $257k | Y-12 FCU HELOC 16,000 | Mercedes-Benz Lease | Mercedes-Benz Lease | DCU Auto Loan

AAoA 3 yrs 7 M
TONS of Inquires :-p
Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
DallasLoanGuy
Super Contributor

Re: FHA and possible to exclude a debt?

@cship10 wrote:

Hi All,