Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FHA overtime/per diem question

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

FHA overtime/per diem question

I have done a search and read everything I could fine relating to this but am still confused, so if some one could help explain it to me I would appreciate.

Here is my situation: I am a home health nurse making a salary. However, if I see more than the required number of patients per week I then get paid a per diem rate for each additional visit. I consistently make per diem money. Over the last 2 years if you average it out, it comes to about $10,000 year. My base salary now is $55K. I have applied for preapproval on a  FHA loan and when I got the paperwork that said I was approved, it showed my salary but no per diem income, it also did not reflect my car payment of $400/mo. I corrected the information and faxed it back to the lender and we are now in a holding pattern he said, until I get a property. I am afraid I am now going to get rejected after thinking I was approved because of my DTI without the per diem income. In a nut shell here is my info:
FICO 691, 735, 768.
monthly debts $640
Salary 55k
Per diem 10K
seeking FHA loan 130-145K
10years at employer
nothing greater than 30 days late and none in 2 years
20K in 401K
so the bottom line question here is will they use my per diem income to figure my DTI?
and does the above meet the FHA guidelines?

Message Edited by kimbur96 on 07-06-2008 03:49 AM
Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
DallasLoanGuy
Super Contributor

Re: FHA overtime/per diem question

kimbur96 wrote:
I have done a search and read everything I could fine relating to this but am still confused, so if some one could help explain it to me I would appreciate.