cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FSBO...need help!!

tag
cob

FSBO...need help!!

So the owner of the house that my wife and I have been renting for 3 years is being offered to us to buy.  We absolutely love the house, location and price.  We've looked at other houses and nothing compares for location and price per sq. ftg.  I've had it inspected by my own licensed inspector this summer who gave it a good condition.  The current owner wanted to close this summer ('13) but has been extremely flexible allowing us to compile our down payment (5%) and closing costs along with extra liquidity.  All of the boards and info online have been helpful, but I haven't been able to find any information on what we need to do first when when it comes to this somewhat unconventional situation.