cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HELP!!! Do we even have a chance at obtaining a home mortgage?

tag
inspired2010
Established Member

HELP!!! Do we even have a chance at obtaining a home mortgage?

Okay so Im new to the home buying world! Long story short...My fiance and I are wanting to purchase a home. I'm flipping out because do I even face the embarrassment of meeting with a LO with my dilema! I score a low 548 and my fiance is in the mid 700's. We both have great jobs and make a healthy living individually. I have been at my job for 10 years and he's been with the same company for over 7. I also get a healthy child support from a previous marriage. All the bad debt that's on my report is from over 5 years old and I've been working on removing dated neg info as well. He has 0 negative info on his report. He is also about to put his house that he owns now on the market. His mortgage that he pays now is less than I pay in rent every month.  I owe less than $800 in medical collections from 4 years ago that I know can easily be cleaned up. Other than that I have no balances on my report. just negative info that I've been working on for about 6 months. With that my monthly debt is minimal ($165). I feel financially that I am ready to purchase a home with my fiance, but will my low score haunt me FOREVER!! I'm so fixated on the score I forget all the positive things that I have going for me. Am I over reacting ? Should I even take the risk of meeting with a LO? What are our chances of getting a joint prequalification??  Any help  would be greatly appreciatedSmiley Happy

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: HELP!!! Do we even have a chance at obtaining a home mortgage?