Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help! Applying for a mortgage and now get sued by CC company

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Help! Applying for a mortgage and now get sued by CC company

Ok this is my first time posting a message.  I have always had good credit until I went back to graduate school fell on hard times and could not pay my bills. Needless to say, they were placed in collections and charged off.  That was 2 years ago, and since then I have worked on my credit and brought my score from 519 to 638.  I thought I could finally get a home loan and buy a  house.  I applied through FHA for my home loan and received a pre approval. I went house hunting, and found my dream home, signed all the papers and turned in my financials.  As soon as I got home, I got a letter in the mail from an old creditor 3 years ago stating they have filed a lawsuit at my local county office and I have 21 days to respond before they are granted judgement,  (I have not been offically served with paper, just notices left on my door that I need to sign for a certified letter).  My first question is, if this judgement goes through before I close, will it prevent me from getting my house?  its about $3000.00.  Second what would happen if I paid it now, will it affect my loan application/credit score and possibly my closing?
Message 1 of 3
2 REPLIES 2
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Help! Applying for a mortgage and now get sued by CC company