cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help need! Path to getting approved for a mortgage loan.

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Help need! Path to getting approved for a mortgage loan.

Hey everyone. I am new to the form, so I think this goes here.

I'm trying to get advice for the next stes to build my credit so I can get preapproved for a loan and have a lower interest rate. i will focus on my information since I will be the primary applicant and I am more focused on my credit score than my wife's becuase her credit is better than mine.

I graduated college last July and my wife graduated in December. I got a job right out of college where I make around $51k. My wife doesn't work at the time and I am unsure if/when she will contribute income.

Current Scores
TU - 684
EQ - 680
EX - 675
Desired Scores to Apply for Mortgage Loan
TU - 700
EQ - 700
EX - 700

Student Loans
Currently I pay $145/month to my student loans. The age is 5 years, 7 months.

Auto Loan
We have a auto loan that I pay $250/month on. The age is 8 months.

I have 5 open credit card accounts. Total utilization is 40%.
Chase Slate (4 months) - Used this to transfer balance. Currently has a CL of $3200 and is 90% utilized.
Best Buy Store Credit (7 years, 1 month)- Had this one for a while. CL is $4200 and is 4% utilized with plans to pay off next month before interest kicks on my last purchase.
Captial One Visa Platinum (9 years, 2 months)- Has $1850 CL and is 4% utlized. I only use this to pay my monthly storage fee of $70.
Credit One Bank (8 years, 9 months)- Has a CL of $1700 and is 2% utilized, but I will pay it off next payment.
Wells Fargo College Card (4 years, 1 month)- Has a CL of $1700 and has a balance of $0.

AMEX BCE (1 month) - Has $5000 CL.

Care Credit (1 month) - Has $1500 CL and is 27% utilized. Used for a dental procedure and wanted no interest. Probably wasn't be best choice, but I did it.

Late Payments 206/213