cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hoping to qualify for first home loan through FHA

tag
Binx12

Hoping to qualify for first home loan through FHA

1. Credit.  According to Capital One, 627 as of April 2014.  Since then I have PIF 2 medical bills and settled in full on 1 collection. All that is left on there now is 2 medical bills that I have been paying monthly on for a few years. Credit utilization is aroun 40% and decreasing around 8% per month.
  2. Income.  Gross Monthly income is aroun 11k and will be going up to 13k in aprox 60 days
  3. Source of income.  Base income from hourly position.
  4. Monthly debt payments.  Student loans are 158.00 per month, credit cards are 250.00 per month minimum payment( I normally pay around 1k month towards them), We currently rent, which is 1100.00 per month
  5. Employment I have been full time for just over 2 years with this employer
  6. Assets/Reserves.  Aprox. 15k in retirement acct, 5k in savings acct that I add 1k to every 14 days.
  7. Location.  Ohio
  8. Property.  Single family house built within the last couple years
  9. Value.  Not looking to spend more then 290k. 
  10. Occupancy.  Primary residence
  11. Transaction Type. Purchase

We have been looking at homes for the past couple months and have finally found a couple we like. I was planning on contacting a few lenders next week to get the preapproval process started. Any advice would be appreciated.

Thanks

Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
StartingOver10
Moderator Emerita

Re: Hoping to qualify for first home loan through FHA

@Binx12 wrote:
  1. Credit.  According to Capital One, 627 as of April 2014.  Since then I have PIF 2 medical bills and settled in full on 1 collection. All that is left on there now is 2 medical bills that I have been paying monthly on for a few years. Credit utilization is aroun 40% and decreasing around 8% per month.