Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How can this work?

tag
vader77
Established Member

How can this work?

So, I have a bit of a screwed up situtation.  I have good credit, High 670's/680's across the board.   No lates in over 6 years.  No judgments, no liens, etc. 1 Auto loan that will be paid off in February 16".  It is all prettty good. Goo credit cards with high(ish, 15K, 10K, 5K limits) Here's the rub,  I had a bad mortgage loan that was discharged on my Wifes Bankruptcy.  It does not appear on my credit at all.  Not the loan, and not her Bankruptcy.  I'm nearly debt fee and have been saving for a down payment and will be good to go in that department  I want to buy a home.  When I apply, just me, not the wife, hows that going to work.  My problem is I have no rent history to show and obviously no mortgage.  I feel like they are going to ask what I've been doing for the last 5 years?  Right?

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
StartingOver10
Moderator Emerita

Re: How can this work?

@vader77 wrote:

So, I have a bit of a screwed up situtation.  I have good credit, High 670's/680's across the board.   No lates in over 6 years.  No judgments, no liens, etc. 1 Auto loan that will be paid off in February 16".  It is all prettty good. Goo credit cards with high(ish, 15K, 10K, 5K limits) Here's the rub,  I had a bad mortgage loan that was discharged on my Wifes Bankruptcy.  It does not appear on my credit at all.  Not the loan, and not her Bankruptcy.  I'm nearly debt fee and have been saving for a down payment and will be good to go in that department  I want to buy a home.  When I apply, just me, not the wife, hows that going to work.  My problem is I have no rent history to show and obviously no mortgage.  I feel like they are going to ask what I've been doing for the last 5 years?  Right?