Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How much can I afford....confused...

tag
Ditovera
New Contributor

How much can I afford....confused...

So I have two sources of income, Salaried W2 and VA disability - tax exempt. I am hoping to get a VA loan 0 down.I am above the 30% service connected which I was told means no PMI?

I am also a recent college graduate working in my field of studies... I have been at my job for 10 months,I am assuming this will mean i dont need 2 years of w2.

Base of $70380/year with a 2% fixed holiday bonus. 

VA tax exempt income is - $17372.51/year. Am I allowed to gross up this income? if so how much can I afford? 

Monthly debt is $1290  2 cars and student loans no credit card debt

Credit per FICO TU-717 EQ- 723

Thank you!

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: How much can I afford....confused...

VA income will apply.  Short work history, but they'll work with ya on that.

W2+VA income = about 89,000 annually.

Debts and scores look good.

Without running any numbers I'm gonna say about 350K?

Just remember, you have a pretty good file, so they might loan ya more than ya need, check up before you take the bait. LOL.  Calculators told me I was good for about 350k and I said, "RIGHT.  But I don't think so, I gotta other stuff I like to do other than pay on a house."  We bought for a lot less.

Message 2 of 6
Anonymous
Not applicable

I'd say that is close to the mark. I had similar numbers with a loan amount in that same ballpark.

@Anonymous wrote:

Without running any numbers I'm gonna say about 350K?

Message 3 of 6
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Ditovera wrote:

So I have two sources of income, Salaried W2 and VA disability - tax exempt. I am hoping to get a VA loan 0 down.I am above the 30% service connected which I was told means no PMI?