Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I'm interested in a house that needs a kitchen

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

I'm interested in a house that needs a kitchen

Sounds odd I know. This house is real cheap and not sure if I can get a loan for it or not. The kitchen is large, but has nothing in it-no cabinets or appliances. The roof is brand new, brand new tile flooring throughout and on an acre on a spring fed lake. More than worth the effort. 

What I need to know is, is it possible to get a loan for this place as a primary residence and a line of credit to cover the needed improvements. I have an expert home improvement guy (worked on condos and mansions and I've seen his work). He has brand new cabinets he was going to put into a house, but homeowner changed their mine and now will sell them to me at a reasonable price, and install them. 

The 1800 sq. ft. house is only $34,900. as is, bank owned. I have been working on my credit for the past 6 months. It went from a 500 to 623 and should be 40 points higher at end of this month. I have 1 CC $1100. paid down to $60. 2nd CC $300 paid down to $21. and 3rd with very old age over 12 yrs. paid off 5 years ago. Car payment 2 yrs. old always paid on time. 

Why are we anxious to move? We are renting and the landlord has not paid the mortgage on this place and we are 3 months into foreclosure now. So I would like to have a place to go to before we are kicked out. We live in FL.

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
GregB
Valued Contributor

Re: I'm interested in a house that needs a kitchen

Most purchases of homes like this are cash.