Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is a rehab loan even an option for me?

tag
edcb
Contributor

Is a rehab loan even an option for me?

I started my journey almost exactly one year ago.  I began thinking that I needed to get serious about a "forever home" for my daughter and I when I really had never had much credit - and NEVER a credit card.  My early adulthood was destroyed by medical issues and then a bitter, nasty divorce and I had a mess to clean up.

About me:

With my employer for about 18 months.

Base pay is $47,000/year but I net $3,000 bonuses quarterly and a net $12,000 annual bonus in Feb.  (total is right at $70,000k)

My scores hover around 640 - ebbs and flows.  My oldest credit card is only 8 months old, newest 2 months, and I'm still learning to maximize their reporting.

I'm a student on full ride scholarship.  After my expenses are paid I have about $1,000 left over 3x a year that is taxed as income.

No child support....I have an order for $510/month but I have seen only $460 in 3 years.

I'm a long time Chase customer with about $30,000k in my checking account, up from 11k this time last year.

My student money is put into a separate checking account and I have about $2,400 in that account.

Located in Pinellas County (Saint Petersburg) FL.

I have one consumer account reporting that is being disputed and my goal is to get rid of it.  I have 6 medicals reporting between the 3CRA's.  All at least 3 years old.

I had a student loan that had been in default but they were paid in full and set to stop reporting the lates either Aug or Sept this year.

NO Lates- other than the danged student loan that will stop reporting soon.  GW's didn't work.

I have a significant other who lives with us and who contributes to bills, about half, but he won't be on the loan.

I took a hit while getting credit cards, of course.  I was back where I started in the very low 600's but I'm slowly gaining ground back as my cc's age.

The House!