cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LENDER keeps getting my hopes up!

tag
drmbas

LENDER keeps getting my hopes up!

I've been working with a lender since Oct 2013 and now its Feb 2014.  Im trying to get a the 100% first time buyers loan, Usd. My mother and I are combining our income. Im 40 yr female with one child. We think its a good idea because we need a little more space and would like to leave it to my daughter one day. My scores 636, 639, 652. Her's 634, 652, 698. I have paid all my bad credit. My mother had none. I got a small credit card to show I have recent credit. We have followed every instruction. The lender e-mails or calls saying, hooray! Your almost there! This on going! Now she says I have a 639 and I need one more point!! She says my mom's is perfect. She says they pick the middle score.  I've been checking my fico also. All the hard inquiries are from the lender. I don't know what else to do to bump up my score. I don't know what more I can do. I called a place to have accounts charged off, they want $500. I don't want to do that, I don't trust the company. In the mean time, my lender keeps pulling my report and saying your almost there. Im so excited for you! Im so confused and I worry all the time because this is important to us.  Any advice is welcome. BTW! The lender set me up with a realtor friend of theirs who keeps e-mailing me houses. You can see how they have gotten my hopes up. I dont know where else to turn.

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
StartingOver10
Moderator Emerita

Re: LENDER keeps getting my hopes up!

@drmbas wrote: