cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LOST IN THE NUMBERS? FIRST TIME HOME BUYER HELP!!!!!

tag
afr4life06
Contributor

LOST IN THE NUMBERS? FIRST TIME HOME BUYER HELP!!!!!

Alright Fico family, i am here for assistance as a first time home buyer. I have been preparing for this day for like 2 years now and i want to make sure i have everything close to ready.

In August, i plan on starting the home buying process and i am here to find out if i will qualify or what i need to do to make my chances a lot better than it could be. Below is my portfolio.

Downpayment: I have $6000 saved up now and plan on adding to it until i close on the house so it might be more, but right now 6k is on standby for the downpayment on the house

Income: $40,371 and i will have been at my job for 2 years in August

Credit Score(Not the mortage score but it is Fico): Experian 681   Transunion: 667    Equifax: 688  I plan on pulling the mortgage scores when i am ready to sit down with a lender. Wise or not?

I have only one collection on my transunion for $150. I been trying to get it off my name but no luck and i refuse to pay it. Now will this hurt me as far as the mortgage, or i can not worry about it since it is small?

Monthly Debt: 

Car Loan: $13,665 at 3.94%  $265 monthly

Student Loan: 40,000 which is defered till April of 2016

Amex: $6000 CL with $2000 Balance

Chase: $1000 CL with $600 Balance

Discover: $1500 CL with $500 Balance 

NASA FCU: $4000 CL with $1500 Balance

Buckle: $1850 CL with $0 Balance

Finger Hut: $1300 with $0 Balance

Walmart: $3500 CL with $900 Balance

HH Gregg: $4000 CL with $1100 Balance