Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Lender Pull WAY lower than here!

tag
Mellochick
Contributor

Lender Pull WAY lower than here!

Just wanted to give everyone my experience yesterday. I have been working on getting my credit up over the past few months. I disputed a ton of items and a lot was changed thankfully. According the MyFico here, my score went from a 501 clear up to a 557 as of the other day. Well I thought according to this site that my score was above the lender's minimum score so I let her pull credit. Well wouldn't ya know that the score she pulled was only a 509. A 48 point difference LOWER than what this site has been telling me! I get that its not even a 50 point difference yet but from a 557 when really it's only a 509!! I was floored and crushed that I've been paying for Score Watch for 4 months now for basically no reason. I feel played and I cancelled my subscription this morning since now I don't have any debt on my report other than my car loan that I pay on time monthly and my student loan that is defered now. I feel like having my account here was a waste of time and money!

Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
StartingOver10
Moderator Emerita

Re: Lender Pull WAY lower than here!

Mellochick, the issue you have is that you only have installment accounts (car and student loans). You need revolving accounts to be in good standing to increase your score. 1 card or 2 at the most ought to do it. I think your search for a mortgage was premature. We talk a lot on this board about how the scores we see are entirely different than the ones that are pulled by the lenders for auto loans and mortgages.

Message 2 of 10
fishbjc
Senior Contributor

It depends on the version they use.  YMMV

Get a secured card and let it report and age.  Spend and pay.  Let it report to 9% of it's limit.  Do a search and find out which cards will unsecure after six months or one year.

Try a Credit Union.