Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Looking at USDA options

tag
Jaguars28fan
Contributor

Re: Looking at USDA options

what collection agency owns your account?

Message 11 of 19
MarcPA
Valued Member

Does that matter this is my only collections account
Message 12 of 19
MarcPA
Valued Member

Large one with a lot of complaints and suits against I disputed but according to the bureaus it was validated I sent then a request for validation and go nothing did everything via certified mail doesnt look like they do pay for deletes they mostly collect for insurance companies
Message 13 of 19
maluba
Regular Contributor

I am fairly new at this, and I will say go over to the Rebuilding your Credit board and post your situation, however, you can try filing a complaint with the BBB. You can let them know that you have tried to contact this company to validate the debt so you can settle it, but they have ignored you. At the very least, it might prompt them to reply, especially if they are accredited.

Starting Score: 588
Current Score: 610
Goal Score: 650

Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge
Message 14 of 19
Jaguars28fan
Contributor

+1.  I didn't mean to be prying about the collection.   It's just there is many ways to get rid of them besides disputes.  I used the BBB to remove three collections.  There is a lot of info on the rebuilding your credit board.  If you search for your collection agency, you'll find them.  You could find contacts such as the CEO of the collections and email them your situation and they may be more willnig to work with you. 

Message 15 of 19
MarcPA
Valued Member