Anonymous
Not applicable

Me- 681 Equifax / / Wife has over 750 credit...but one thing

I have some baddies on my credit.

$838 to Arrow   DOL April 2003

$459 to 1st Premiere  DOL April 2003

Capital One - $0 balance / paid balancd

Pinnacle - $0 balance / paid balance

The rest of my accounts are in good standing, two of my 3 credit card accounts have 0 balance, CL's of 2000 and for the last 2 years, I've been on time with everything.

In 2000, I got in some trouble with the IRS, they placed a lien on my credit in May of 2003.  I was considered "un-collectable" for some years after that.   I finally established a payment plan account that I have been paying monthly for over two years now and am in good standing.  I still have a balance around 15k.  I have paid back over half of what I initially owed.

I currently file married but separate so my wife doesn't risk getting her return applied to my balance owed.  She owns a house in her name.  We're missing out on the tax breaks a normal married couple would because of this.

We are outgrowing our current house, no kids and we're starting to want a new house so we can have kids.  This is the beginning of this process.  I wanted to know where I stand.  If anybody has any insight, it would be greatly appreciated.

THanks,

Message 1 of 3
2 REPLIES 2
ShanetheMortgageMan
Super Contributor

Re: Me- 681 Equifax / / Wife has over 750 credit...but one thing