Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Mortgage loan denied..Please help

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Mortgage loan denied..Please help

I have read many threads but feel a bit overwhelmed and would appreciate anyone's advice.

I applied for a mortgage loan and was sent a denial letter stating my median score was 617, my scores from freecreditreport were 572 in feb/09. 

I have a cap1 cc CO from 10/05 for $1700 and a wamu/prov cc CO from 11/05 for $1100, I am assuming with OCs, as no CAs reporting. I am able to PIF but not sure if this would help or hurt my chances of getting a loan. Also 2 medical collections paid from 03/07.

I also have 3 defaulted private SLs (each under $1200) that I have since rehabbed and have been current w/ no lates since 01/08 showing as 3 negs and 3 good standing(were not sold: same lender). I have another SL for $25000 that has never been late.

I am a recent college graduate and have been w/ current employer since 09/08.  I currently make $42000/yr and expect a salary increase in July to $50000. I have $10000 in available savings.

I would like to be able to purchase a home in 1yr (approx $180K in TN).  Is this realistic with my current credit problems?

What should I do to become eligible for a loan?   Any suggestions are greatly appreciated

Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
brownee
Frequent Contributor

Re: Mortgage loan denied..Please help

You should go to the Medical Collections area of the forum and get those medical collections off of your report by using the HIPAA letters.  Also, see if you can get a PFD on the chargeoffs and if so, pay them off (remember to get it in writing that they will delete).
7/7/09 TU: 630 EQ: 638 EX: ??
4/3/09 TU: 599 EQ: 606 EX: ??
Message 2 of 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:

I have read many threads but feel a bit overwhelmed and would appreciate anyone's advice.