Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Mortgage

tag
tanyagarrett
Valued Member

Mortgage

Hi All,

I am hoping someone can answer a few questions for me.  The first thing I would like to say is that My Fico scores are EQ 718 TU 738 and EX 723.  I would like to start the process of purchasing a home on January 2014.  The thing is I still have a Judgement on my credit report but it is paid and says satisfied.  I have one credit card and pay's the bill off on time every month.  Before I start the process I would like to know if I should have a LO pull my credit report to let me know what would else needs to be done to get approved before I'm actually ready to purchase.  I just don't want to start the process and get denied.  I have been working on the same job for the last 5 years.  I will also have at least 20,000.00 dollars saved for the Down Payment.  I will be going with FHA.  Also, I have disputed items off my report with success.  The question is would the LO see all the things that fell off my report.

I would appreciate any and all answers to my question.  Thanks to all.

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
Boldilocks
Established Contributor

Re: Mortgage

No, once it's off your report, it's off.  There are things that can come back, or new things that pop up - but the LO will see the same report as you, I'm pretty sure, which is why you need to be vigilant and keep an eye on your reports.

How old is the judgement?  We had one from 2007 drop off in 2012 because in NY paid collections and judgements stay on your report for 5 years ratgher than 7.  I think you could attempt to have it vacated, but it's an involved process and you would need to research that youself.  The good nws is that by Jan 2014 you will have added another 6 months of distance between the judgement and yourself, and the older it gets, the less imapct it will have on you.

Current scores: EQ 736, TU - 732
Message 2 of 7
tanyagarrett
Valued Member