Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New here!!

tag
Catacam
Frequent Contributor

New here!!

Hi there! I am new to this whole mortgage and credit repair situation and I am going to give a breakdown of my story (as quickly as possible)

Husband and I want to buy a home. I make a great income but have old negative collections in the form of medical bills. Loan officer for the lending company pulled my report and I was at a 595 with TU which was the mid grade score for me, 614 and 560 for the other two.  She asked me to be added to my husbands cards (5 of them) as an authorized user to boost my score to 620 which is the minimum for the FHA loan. My score actually dropped down to 567 after being added however two of his accounts that I was added to were at about 90% utilization.

She contacted a credit repair person she uses often and she said to remove me from those two accounts to boost my score and pay down the other accounts to less than 10% utilization and to remove an old authorized user amercian express account that was report in error on my report and that should boost me to 620.

As of today I have been pulled off his two accounts, paid down 5 to under 10%, three of them my accounts and two of them his (but I am authorized on) and disputed the american express (old company paid the past due, just waiting on a letter of non-liability from american express to forward to credit agencies).

All of the billing cycles end between now and the 19th, so we are going to pull again on the 21st!! Fingers crossed it is all going to come back fine!

I will say that as soon as the house closes (supposed to be April 27th as it is new construction), I am going to clean the heck out of my report! My new addiction for sure!!

I look forward to getting to know all of you!

CLOSED ON OUR FIRST HOME MAY 30TH!!!

Starting Score: TU 589 EQ 526 EX603
Current Score: TU 635 EQ 603 EX ??
Goal Score: 750

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5