Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

OFF TO USDA

tag
Wanna700ASAP
Established Member

OFF TO USDA

Got word from my Lender today my file went off to USDA a day before the Maos may change. Look like they are running about 20 days behind, Everything i have read its pretty rare for USDA to deney a loan once the lender approves. 

My lender also said once it come back from USDA I can get a clear to close, Has anyone ever ran into issues at this point? I feel like im pretty good to go and can start to pack up my rental finnaly. If it was not for the USDA wait and i had did a FHA my lender said i would have been clear to close.

Message 1 of 13
12 REPLIES 12
foofighter74
Established Contributor

Re: OFF TO USDA

I have no experience with USDA, but good luck!

Message 2 of 13
playboy
Regular Contributor

I didn't run into any issues once my file went to the USDA.  However, I've seen some threads on here recently of one or two posters have issues with the USDA Direct program.  I went USDA Guaranteed so I don't know anything about Direct.

Starting Score: EX 575/TU 534/EQ 570
Current Scores per Myfico: (As of 12-14-13) EX 690/EQ 685/TU 679
Goal Score: 720

Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge

Message 3 of 13
Wanna700ASAP
Established Member

Im talking GR. I have not find anything that says USDA deines once approved with UW. So im feeling good.

Message 4 of 13
playboy
Regular Contributor

You should feel good.  As long as your UW and LO were thorough, you shouldn't have a problem at the USDA.

Starting Score: EX 575/TU 534/EQ 570
Current Scores per Myfico: (As of 12-14-13) EX 690/EQ 685/TU 679
Goal Score: 720

Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge

Message 5 of 13
teddingt
Regular Contributor

@Wanna700ASAP wrote:

Got word from my Lender today my file went off to USDA a day before the Maos may change. Look like they are running about 20 days behind, Everything i have read its pretty rare for USDA to deney a loan once the lender approves.