Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Only make 49k a year

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Only make 49k a year

Hello, I need some help on how much I may qualify for. I make 49 grand a year, My car payment is 419.15 and I have credit card debt in the amount of 267 a month (min. monthly pymts). My mid score is 630, no lates, no baddies. I've been in the same line of work for 5 years, I've been renting this house for 5 years and pay one thousand a month. I am getting down payment assistance in the amount of 30 thousand dollars, that has to be paid off through a program in my state when the house is sold or if I ever re-finance. I am looking to purchase in Las Vegas, Nevada Clark County area, zip code 89123. Would I be able to qualify for ANYTHING at all? Thank you.

Message Edited by wantmyownhome on 07-08-2008 10:25 AM
Message 1 of 11
10 REPLIES 10
mwr1ght
New Contributor

Re: Only make 49g a year

Your pretty lucky to get the DPA through your state and qualify. I make the same, have less debt but I do not qualify in my state MI because I make too much money and have no dependents. I would need like 4 dependents to qualify here. Good luck on your home purchase. TRY FHA~
Message 2 of 11
Anonymous
Not applicable

Thank you. We just made it by one thousand dollars. Good luck to you too. Anyone out there know what we may qualify for?

Message Edited by wantmyownhome on 07-08-2008 10:27 AM
Message 3 of 11
Anonymous
Not applicable

If you go to interest.com and look at the mortgage calculator, it would give you an idea of how much home you can afford. I am not sure if the mortgage companies use it but it maye give you a general idea. You can google "how much home can I afford" and I am sure something will pop up.
Message 4 of 11
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Only make 49k a year