cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Preparing for mortgage after Ch7 BK - expert, help me out.

tag
grassfeeder
Frequent Contributor

Preparing for mortgage after Ch7 BK - expert, help me out.

I'll try and outline this the best I know how.  I'm a designer, not a numbers guy so I really put lots of trust into the professionals.

Ch.7 Discharge 10/31/12

I did NOT give up my home during the BK.  I had a 1st and 2nd HELOC under the same lender.  I settled the 2nd HELOC after the BK for litterally peanuts.  I have not been late on any payments in maybe 4 years on this home.  So just the primary mortage remains.

Pay-off is $144k

Their is a lien via the HOA for $22k as well that I am not liable for via the BK but I know will need to be settled or paid through the sale of the home.

Current home value - I should be able to pull $190k during a sale of it.  Either way, I hope to pull $20k in equity out of this home when all is said and done for future down payment.  I should be able to sell this quickly with our market.  Realtors are cold calling me to sell.

Since BK, I have rebounded nicely (see scores and credit lines in my signature).  I never have a balance of more than $100 on any of my CC's - balance on 1, PIF the others.  1 car loan that I could pay off but am letting it work for me as an installment loan right now.  It's cheap, $315/month.

I am self employed since September of 2011 and continue to grow my business.  My annual income has grown from $55k to $80k the following and I'm projected to do anywhere from $105k on the low to $165k comfortably in 2014 based on current signed contracts with customers.

We'd like to relocate to Arizona for the cost of living and closer to some family and some damn sun for once as soon as we can purchase a home.