Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Question about timing for an FHA after Foreclosure

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Question about timing for an FHA after Foreclosure

We purchased 5/2016 and closed 7/28/2016 so we more than 3 years out.
Message 11 of 15
Anonymous
Not applicable

@StartingOver10 wrote:
  • Have a copy of the deed for the foreclosed property showing the date it went back to the bank. There have been times when the date on the deed was (for example) Dec 20th and the recording date was Jan 5th - so some lenders go by the recording date IME.  Pull your copy so you can supply it to the u/w and so you know exactly when 3 years is up. 

The most common discrepancy I see (I'm a Realtor) is the date on the deed for the foreclosed property. 

So, I'm looking at the Trustees Deed Upon Sale for the foreclosure, and it's signed and dated Nov 26th, but wasn't filed with the county until December 3.  Which of those dates would be the one which the underwriter would accept as valid?

Message 12 of 15
Anonymous
Not applicable

Digging in deeper on the Assessor's site, I found where BoA sold the property to HUD on 12/19

Message 13 of 15
Anonymous
Not applicable

Quick bump to see if anyone may have an idea here.