Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

So nervous!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

So nervous!

Received notification that my file is in underwriting and should have a answer either today or tomorrow. This is my first time purchasing a house so for my nerves' sake I hope I get a answer back today. What are the odds of being approved without conditions? I think my biggest fear is they will come back with some crazy conditions that will take a while to meet. We were originally scheduled to close on the 28th but I'm hoping to close early on the 24th. I'm assuming we would need a pretty clean approval to make that happen?
Message 1 of 16
15 REPLIES 15
kc0039
Established Contributor

Re: So nervous!

You would need a clean approval. If I was your lender, the approval would only show us requesting for homeowners insurance and some other clerical stuff, then you can close early.

Licensed in IL
Message 2 of 16
Anonymous
Not applicable

I went ahead and sent over a copy of the homeowners insurance before they submitted to underwriting since I knew they would ask for it later. The first payment for homeowners insurance is paid out of the escrow account, correct?
Message 3 of 16
MauiMan85297
Established Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:
I went ahead and sent over a copy of the homeowners insurance before they submitted to underwriting since I knew they would ask for it later. The first payment for homeowners insurance is paid out of the escrow account, correct?

That would be correct, mine was only $550 and was paid for the year.  My HOA was paid for the quater (till Apr) then it comes from me every month.

Message 4 of 16
kc0039
Established Contributor