Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Stumped 1st time buyer

tag
diveforfun97
Frequent Contributor

Stumped 1st time buyer

I am a (hopeful) 1st time home buyer.  I am a combat wounded veteran, so I am eligible for the VA.  I had a bunch of baddies on my CR, mostly from the time period of my deployment and hospitalization.  However, once I was released I immediately paid ALL of them off!  I have two open CC's that I used and pay off every month.  I have a 3 Util ratio.  No car payment. I took a secured loan, deposited the loan into a savings account with auto pay ;-).   My DF has added my as an AU on a 5 year card with a 0 balance and never late.  I have never been late on a rent payment. I am still below the 620 mark that the banks need for a VA loan.  I really do not know what more I can do to get approved for my home.  I have paid everything off, and I am trying the GW processes.  There has to be something I can do to get into the house I want, which is significantly below my pre-qualed amount.  I hope that on of you great mortgage guru's could help me achieve this dream. 

First:

I have a $63 paid Medical Collection that was PIF by a company called MedRev. 

Second:

Charge Account   Military Star

Status as of: Mar 2010

Date opened: May 2006

Date of last activity: Jan 2007

Date paid out: Jan 2007

Date Closed: Sep 2007

Acct Number: XXXXXXXX

Loan Type: Charge Acct

Credit Limit: 2500

Largest past due balance: 2748

Terms: Not reported

Account type: Revolving Acct

Account Holder: Individual Acct

Scheduled payment amount: Not reported

Descriptions: account closed due to transfer

Current Status:  Payment after CO/ collection

Third:

Other Acct   Pioneer Military Lending

Status as of: May 2010

Date opened: Jun 2008

Date of last activity: Nov 2009

Date paid out:  Not reported

Date Closed: Not reported

Acct Number:  XXX(then some numbers)

Loan Type: Unsecured

Credit Limit:   Not reported

Largest past due balance:  3537