Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Suggestions for shaky mortgage?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Suggestions for shaky mortgage?

I've got a tricky mortgage situaiton, so hopefully someone will weigh in. I had posted before that I couldn't get financing because of working through a temp to hire situation. I've been a welder for 7+ years and changed jobs due to layoff. Still working in welding and wage per hour is the same but more hours than my previous welding job so income is actually better.Switched to a different loan officer and he didn't think it would be a problem since it was the same field.

Credit score is 730. Debt to income ratio with the mortgage and escrow will only be 14%. No bad credit history. Home is in a USDA area and right now the goal is USDA guaranteed but I also applied for USDA direct just in case.

Bank account has been sitting at around $2600. House appraised at $9500.00 above approved offer price (short sale). Obviously, I was hoping to roll some of the closing costs into the mortgage but so far that hasn't happened despite my loan officer stating that it was a good possibility. Underwriting has asked for proof of $3020.00 available for closing costs but my last statement only had an ending balance of around $2600.00.It hasn't increased since then as the plant I'm working at shut down between the holidays and I had a couple weeks with slim pay.