cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Taking the Plundge Today - Wish us Luck!!!

tag
keyelove
New Contributor

Taking the Plundge Today - Wish us Luck!!!

So I posted this over in Rebuilding Credit. I think it was the wrong place:

Hello All!!!!

So today is the day that we submit a full app for our new construction home build. I have so many emotions I don't know what to do. I've been obsessing over my scores for about 2 - 3 months now. Working really hard to get things in line. So when I started this journey I had the following scores:

TU - 556 & EF - 552 & EXP - 591 (Lender Pull) - End of March 2013

Here are my scores as of today:

MyFico = TU-98 - 631 & EF - 643 & EXP-08 (MyFico) - 633

Lender Pull = TU - 704 & EF - 643 & EXP - 674

There's a big difference in TU and EXP. I'm so grateful it's in my favor.

The update in scores are a result of getting a ton of stuff cleared up on my credit. I had 15+ accounts ranging from chargeoffs, collections and lates that I was able to either get updated to report correctly or removed all together. I also had a couple of judgements that I was able to resolve and have removed.

I'm so nervous as there are so many other factors that go into mortgage approval. I'm really praying all goes well.

Starting Score Early 2013: TU - 556 & EF - 552 & EXP - 591
Current Score 10/09/14 (MyFico): TU - 666 & EF - 665 & EXP- 711
Goal Score: 730 Across all 3 bureaus
Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
harleyquinn
Established Member

Re: Taking the Plundge Today - Wish us Luck!!!

Good Luck on your Journey!

Message 2 of 8
fabadvice
Established Member

I hope you get the home of your dreams !

Message 3 of 8
swtneka
Frequent Contributor

Gl on your journey n thats a wonderful score boost in such few months!

Message 4 of 8
keyelove
New Contributor

Thank you all - I will keep you posted. I've learned so much from this community that I want to make sure I give back.

Message 5 of 8
keyelove
New Contributor