Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Totally frustrated-dont they listen?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Totally frustrated-dont they listen?

I talked to several banks and explained my situation to them. which is this:

My husband took a job in another state. We found a house we loved and he got a lease/purchase last Sept from the owner of the house. I am a nurse and am also going back to school and had to finish school (to further my degree) before I could move or search for employement there. My husbands credit is horrible so its all on mine. My intentions is/was to finish school which would be in August and then search for employment and move there. We get the "oh yeah no problem" from the banks and then we get down the process and underwriting says:

we need an accepted job offer from your new employer in the state! UM what part of I have no job there didn't they seem to understand when they ran my credit and told me "oh yeah we do this all the time, no problem?"

We are trying to beat the time dead lines for teh full tax credit. We have our signed purchase agreement and once again we are on hold AGAIN because they want a job offer in writing. I  jumped through all thier hoops got a written statement from all the local hospitals in the area stating the wages for RN's in the area, etc and then it all comes down to the same crap again. I am so mad.

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
ShanetheMortgageMan
Super Contributor

Re: Totally frustrated-dont they listen?