cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Two Students one PT JOB good credit, first time homebuyer...Please HELP!!

tag
Salukis
Valued Member

Two Students one PT JOB good credit, first time homebuyer...Please HELP!!

Shane, Dallas and all you other experts here...any help/advice would be appreciated.

We are in Illinois

Background... I am a 28 y/o , college graduate finishing up my masters right now. I work part time as a server at the same place for 8 yrs and am seeking full time employment. Since I have found this site I have raised my crdit to 625 tu 675 equifax 638 equiarian. I have several disputes still pending and expect my middle score to be around 650.

She is a 24/ yo med student with excellent credit history 725/715/690. She is not allowed to work while in school but gets considerable money from student loans. We have plenty of money through student loans and family to pay 600 monthly rent payments.

We are getting married at the end of June and want to buy a house. For what we cant rent for 850 we can buy for around 500-550. We are unable to find a nice house to rent, but there are 1000's to buy.

We have no recent inquiries on our reports so we want to be careful and shop around before we let a bank do an credit app on us. She has a uncle with great credit and plenty of income who will co-app, co borrower or do whatever it takes to help us get a mortgage he says. Some banks have said this is good while others said the rules have changed and since he already has a mortgage it will be tough for him to take out another one for us since he will not be living there.