Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

VA mortgage questions

tag
TTR79
Established Member

VA mortgage questions

Hi everyone.  I'll give you a short run down of my situation followed by a couple of questions.

Credit Score (mid): 664

DTI: 20%

Income: 55,000

I have filled out/signed my loan app with BB&T, I am applying for a VA home loan.  I am service connected so no funding fee. 

Application was sent to processor this week for UW. 

I had one late payment last year on CC but loan officer said this should not be a problem since my credit/dti is otherwise good.  Well, this CC was closed by lender after this ONE late payment.  Don't ask me why bc all they could tell me is because i had one late.  This did affect my score somewhat but still left me in the range for obtaining a home loan.  Do you guys think this will create a problem??  Also, I have only been in my current job for 21 months, prior to that I was a full time student/job hunter and receiving unemployment after ETSing from the Army.  I have my car financed through the same bank I chose for my mortgage so they can clearly see i've been very responsible with payments and even paying more than my payment due each month.  This car loan was not a factor in my DTI bc it will be paid off this month.  I'm very nervous about his whole process.  I know my credit score is ok but am worried about the other little things that could cause denial.  Not sure if this matters in the least, but I am "technically" married.  I have not seen my spouse in 6 years, so obviously we are seperated/not together.  I don't know if this will affect anything with the loan bc NC is not a community property state.  I do believe that I will have to have him sign docs when it comes to the deed stating that i will be the sole owner of home and he will not having any ties to the property.  I think i'm correct on this?? I know this isn't the place to discuss this but thought i'd throw it out there.