01-27-2013 06:05 AM
I found ALL of the posts from the mortgage forum (including my own) on another site. I just don't get the point of doing that.
01-27-2013 07:45 AM
Which site?
01-27-2013 08:58 AM
http://www.qualitybsolutions.com/forum/home-mortga
01-27-2013 09:25 AM
01-27-2013 01:01 PM - edited 01-27-2013 01:04 PM
Well that's interesting, thank you for bringing it up.
I'm not certain it's a problem given it's a public forum, but I'll raise the question anyway with the site admins.

Starting Score: EQ 561, TU 567, EX 599* (12/30/11, EX lender pull 12/29/11)01-27-2013 01:30 PM
01-27-2013 02:22 PM
It does look fishy. I'm actually glad our user names don't show up. I only took a quick look, but it seems like only the initial post, not the replies, are being fed to that board.
01-27-2013 02:31 PM
With each of the threads being surrounded by ads and ad links maybe it is trying to generate click throughs...never seen an actual board with that many ads and ad links.
01-27-2013 03:38 PM - edited 01-27-2013 03:42 PM
It does actually have some if not all of the replies in there, basically prefaced with a * in the message itself.
SO10 - I agree, the whole thing appears to be somewhat spurious when it comes to building a forum.
Edit: looks like they're scraping the Credit Cards forum as well.

Starting Score: EQ 561, TU 567, EX 599* (12/30/11, EX lender pull 12/29/11)01-27-2013 04:18 PM
Foreign sites do this often, to generate ad clicks. Ive seen several forums mirrored.

myFICO is the consumer division of FICO. Since its introduction 20 years ago, the FICO® Score has become a global standard for measuring credit risk in the banking, mortgage, credit card, auto and retail industries. 90 of the top 100 largest U.S. financial institutions use the FICO Score to make consumer credit decisions.
>> About myFICO


