Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ways around Providing W2s for FHA loan?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Ways around Providing W2s for FHA loan?

Ok, my credit is now in good standing to apply for a FHA LOAN.

I haven't applied yet... still shopping for some homes and areas in GA.

However, I have one thing that will probably stand in the way of me getting a fha loan.

NO w2's.

I have a job, plus I have a small side business... that I just registered and got an EIN for like 3 months ago.

Now, with my job which is a web designer, I've been working with this company for about 2 years. However, the first year and a half.... no taxes was taking out, it was a cash job. I made commission only for about 8 months which was cash or check by the owner. Then, after I started as a web desinger and still wasn't making much in the beginning, just cash for each website I designed . Now I am a top designer and programmer and now the company is in good standing and takes taxes out of our checks and we will be w2 employers for this year.

However, my income is verifiable.... and I make around $1800 every two weeks and I have bank statements showing consistent deposits for 5 months. Plus deposit from my side business. I've spoke with my boss (owner) and told him about what I was trying to do... he told me that he will provide the loan officer with any information they ask for, with no problem. I've been working there for 2 years and 7months... so I have some time with the job. I just wasn't a w2 employer for the whole two years... so according to the Paystubs it will look like I was only employed for a few months. 

I'm trying to get this house by May - June 2016. which is 3-4 months from now.

The price range I'm looking to pay for a home is $40,000 to $60,000 or maybe $70,000 depends. 

What can I do to get around the w2's requirement?

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
StartingOver10
Moderator Emerita

Re: Ways around Providing W2s for FHA loan?