cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

We will qualify

tag

We will qualify

My SO and I have found a house we wish to purchase, however I still own my home and will be putting it on the market this week. However, we want to make an offer on a different property. We want to be pre approved prior to the offer, but also don't want to waste a credit inquiry for nothing. So I'll be using your advice to gauge our next move.

1. Income- She is a veterinarian with 7 months employment at a clinic and makes $60k a year salary, plus another 50-60k on commission. I am a firefighter that has been with same employer for 9.5 years and make $48k a year.

2. Debt- We both own our cars outright. She has 1 credit card with a $0 balance, and student loan payments of about $700 a month. No other debt. I have a $285 Polaris Ranger payment ( selling Tomorrow, so that will be gone), 2 personal loans totaling $310 a month. 4 credit cards with 97% utilization totaling $5000 CL across the 4. I'll be paying down $3000 of which with proceeds from Ranger sale. And I have an $888 mortgage.

3. Credit- I have a 649 equifax and a 670 TU. So one of those is my middle. I have had 4 years of satisfactory mortgage payments. And my past 5 years of credit has been squeaky clean. I have a 30 day late from sometime in 09 showing for a truck payment. A couple collections that should fall off soon and all paid in full. Her credit score is a mystery. But she says she has no derogs.

4. House is a 10 acre, 2008 4/3 2900 square foot site built home located in Levy County Florida. Asking piece of $280k. We want to get it for $230k or less. Listing Realtor said to offer $210.

We have about $12k in savings and 2-3k in checking. I'm also selling a truck for $6000 and the ranger I mentioned above. My deferred comp plan has $30000 in it.