cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What are my chances of getting a FHA Loan?

tag
Denny33142
Regular Contributor

What are my chances of getting a FHA Loan?

I have been repairing my credit for the past 6 months and while my profile has been improving it has been painfully slow, the reason why i want to buy a home is because rent here in Florida is very expensive ($1200/M for a 2 bedroom), i currently give my parents $600 per month in rent which i feel is a waste of money since it is about the same amount i would be paying for a mortgage in a better home.

My credit profile is as follows:

EXP: 625 EQ: 606 TU: 630

Average age of accounts: 6 months

Total Utilization: 12%

Positive Accounts:

Public Savings Bank: Open Never Late

American Express: Open Never Late

Capital One: Open Never Late

First Premier: Open Never Late

Negative Accounts:

Bank of America: 1 year old Paid Charge Off ($600)

Credit Protection Association: 2 year old Comcast Unpaid ($120)

Income and debt:

Income: 26K Per Year

Debt: No Debt or Payments

Loan amount i am looking for:

Loan Amount: 70K-90K

Down Payment i can give: 6K

What do you guys think?

Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
JM-AM
Valued Contributor

Re: What are my chances of getting a FHA Loan?

@Denny33142 wrote:

I have been repairing my credit for the past 6 months and while my profile has been improving it has been painfully slow, the reason why i want to buy a home is because rent here in Florida is very expensive ($1200/M for a 2 bedroom), i currently give my parents $600 per month in rent which i feel is a waste of money since it is about the same amount i would be paying for a mortgage in a better home.

Positive Accounts:

Negative Accounts:

Income and debt:

What do you guys think?