Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What is normal?

tag
jkwheaton78
Regular Contributor

What is normal?

Hi, I've been lurking on this board for a long time but this is my first time posting anything.  You guys are great help so I thought you could give me your opinion. 

I am currently in the process of building a new home.  House should be done by the end of this month.  Estimated close date is mid-march. 

My file went to underwriting about 2 weeks ago.  Loan processor said I should receive an update within 5-7 days.  So I patiently waited and on Friday when I hadn't heard anything, I sent an email to ask the progress.  She said she received conditional approval and that everything looked good and she would put together the committement letter with the additional documents I need by next week (this week).  I still have not heard anything.  We are using the builder's lender, which I have been pretty skeptical about but with the incentives they were offereing my husband and I decided to give them a go.  But I'm concerned about their lack of response.  I don't know if I am being incredibly impatient.  I am sure there are other houses that will be closing before ours and I know they would take precedence.  But I want to know what my stinkin conditions are so I can somewhat sleep better at night!  Is this normal?  Should I just take a deep breath and keep on holding?

Thanks for your help!!! 

Starting Score: 553
Current Score: 710
Goal Score: 659

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge

8/18/2012 Lender Pull:
EX:659
EQ: 553
TU: 520
Goal: 659
Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: What is normal?

First, I completely understand your worry.  This is a difficult process, and knowing someone is scrutinizing your situation without getting regular updates can be unnerving.