Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

fthb-12 points away

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

fthb-12 points away

Hi. I'm new to this website, but I'm lost and defeated so I hope you can help. I was pre-approved (FHA) last summer (Exp 640), my dad passed and I was engrossed in family life trying to pick up the pieces.  With that said, 2 bills were unpaid and hit my credit dropping me down to 545 in Nov. I have since paid these and my score was raised to 608. I also opened a small credit card (put on a family members account who pays on time) at a store in hopes to raise my credit to the 620 needed for a loan. I've been checking daily (really!) and see nothing going on. Any advise on how to raise this credit score up? I want nothing more then to finally be a homeowner.

Details

Property: Single Family

HouseValue: $150,000 to $160,000

Occupancy: Primary residence

Transaction type: First Time Home Buyer - Purchase 

Credit

608 – Experian (not sure of the other two)

*Negative point is too many inquires (11 in 2 years, 4 of which are for a mortgage) and no recent credit activity. A car loan that defaulted due to a divorce from 2004 but just showed up on credit 2007. One additional closed account of $148 from 2007.

*Positive points are student loan was paid off in 2003, personal loan paid off in 2000, auto loan paid in 2000. No bankruptcy.

Income - $44K salaried full-time employment. Length of employment 5+years same company.

Monthly debt - Rent: $750 (plus regular utilities lights, gas, etc.)

Assets - Checking: $1000, Savings: $200, 401k: $4000, Gifts: $7500 (already pre-approved for a grant from the city that I live in) 

Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: fthb-12 points away

You really need to know, at a minimum 2 of your three scores.