cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

lender that will accept a minimum 620 score for a first time home buyer fha Massachusetts

tag
Rick9811

lender that will accept a minimum 620 score for a first time home buyer fha Massachusetts

I am new to this blog forum. My wife and I are looking to purchase our first home. We currently make around 125k a year combine. We have total monthly expenses of around 1600. Looking to purchase a home no higher then 300k. My current myfico equifax score is a 646 and myfico transunion is a 666 ( I am aware my transunion score is not accurate with the current lender guidelines, any idea what my true transunion would be?). My wife's is around the same. My wife had one collection on her account but we paid it in full back in march. We have not been late on a payment in over a year. We live in central Massachusetts and we are looking for a lender that is well recommended. Can anyone help?
Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
lpayton
Regular Contributor

Re: lender that will accept a minimum 620 score for a first time home buyer fha Massachusetts

Wells Fargo.  Good luck. Smiley Happy 

Message 2 of 9
Rick9811

Re: lender that will accept a minimum 620 score for a first time home buyer fha Massachusetts

any other lenders then Wells Fargo, I have heard nothing but bad things with them

Message 3 of 9
Rick9811

Even a good mortgage broker would be helpful

Message 4 of 9
terminalhockey11
Valued Member

FHA Loan has a 620 FICO program, however it is restrictive and considerably less lender credit.  

Message 5 of 9
Rick9811

What do you mean by restrictive less lender credit? With the scores I show above which are above 640 is underwritting more flexible?
Message 6 of 9
terminalhockey11
Valued Member