Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

someone's upset...consequence of "shopping around?"

tag
tirado126
Contributor

someone's upset...consequence of "shopping around?"

well, i'm in the middle of a counteroffer on my first home and during the preapproval I decided to look at 2 different brokers to assist. One broker provided way better customer service than the other and as a first time homebuyer I really appreciate it. So, I let the other broker know today that I decided to go with a diff lender and he was UPSET. he almost wanted to take credit for fixing my credit...knowing i've been doing this for 2 years and just met him 3 weeks ago. Well, his true colors came out and even though i tried to be professional, he was sarcastic and hung up on me.

Not sure if I handled the "shopping around" correctly, but I'm happy where I am now Smiley Happy Anyone experience something like this?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Starting Score: EQ 542, TU 503, EX 580 (all lender pulled 06/07/11)
Current Score: EQ 649, TU 722, EX 654 (pulled Dec 2013)
Goal Score: 700 club for all 3 agencies!

CapOne$750/FP$400/Matrix$300/VS$500/Walmart$500/BestBuy$1K/KayJeweler$2K (last app 12/16/13)
Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
webhopper
Moderator Emeritus

Re: someone's upset...consequence of "shopping around?"

You were nice to call them and let them know you wouldn't be using them.

I got 4 different quotes and let them all know up front that they would hear back from me if I wanted to proceed with their services.

FICO 9:
Filed Chapter 13 on 6/1/2017 after job loss. Discharged 6/1/2022.

Goal: Gardening!

Message 2 of 4
sugspc1
Established Member