Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

usda direct loan

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

usda direct loan

I have an interview tomorrow with a USDA loan officer. Could someone fill me in on what happens at the interview?

This is for the USDA direct loan. Thanks

Message 1 of 13
12 REPLIES 12
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: usda direct loan

I'm new at this, but i had an interview on monday. When i got there i had to show her proof that i had payed off a couple of things on my account. Since my credit was only around 605, i had to show three things that i haave  paid on time for a year. She took a copy of all the things i brought in including my license. She then started explaining different things to me about buying a house and stuff. She told me what price i could afford based on my income. I had to have additional things like child support doc and 1040a tax forms. I had to give her a $25 non refundable check, so that they could check my credit again. They did not let me know whether i was approved or not at that meeting. It's basically explaining the program and things that you would have to do. I was there about an hour, but the lady was very nice and since this is my first time, she had a lot of explaining to do. Hope this helps a little bit
Message 2 of 13
witchypoo
Valued Member

May i ask how your interview went?  I'm thinking of applying for a usda loan myself, but not sure if I'll qualify.  What i saw on their web site that makes me think that is the statement "must be without adequate housing", not sure what that means.  Does it mean you have to be homeless?  Or living in a bad area?  Was this discussed at your interview?

I'm in California, if that makes a difference.

Starting Score: 638
Current Score: 638
Goal Score: 700

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge
Message 3 of 13
Anonymous
Not applicable