Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

usda loans

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

usda loans

I am looking to buy a house with my fiance very soon. The house we are looking at is USDA eligible and so is our income levels.

Is the usda loan with no pmi (but with updated monthly charge forgot what it was) still better than a conventional loan? We have 3.5 to put down on the price range of the house we are looking at. However if we did not have to put that down we can use it to pay off our credit cards which together is about 7 grand.

Also where do you even go to get a usda loan?

Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: usda loans

Looks like the broker my brother went through does usda loans. So I might be giving this guy a call.

I make 30,000 a year. Been with my employer for a year. However, I just got promoted to full time and my new salary. So basically last year I only made about 17000 dollars. I graduated college and got this job about 4 months later. So im hoping that the lender will excuse my short employment history because of that.

My finance is about to get a job at a hospital and is going to be making about 55,000 a year. She just graduated college about three months ago.

We both have no student loans. I have an auto loan of 25,000. She has no loans.

We both have excellent credit. Like I said together we have about 6 grandish in credit card debt.

Basic questions of mine are:

Does usda tend to be student friendly do those with short work history but working in their field. Such as my fiance only having two paystubs.

Does sellers get nervous when accepting any bids from usda preapprovals because they tend to take a little longer?

Do you think we have a decent chance at getting a mortgage with no issues?