Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

39 days left.

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

39 days left.

Who is on track to meet 2014's contribution. 5.5 check in. I just reached 3k this week. I was hoping the market would dip a little and waited and waited, but no. I realized that's just dumb and not worth effort or time counting pennies when I'm doing this for the long haul. I'll probably have to carry a balance for a month first time ever to meet this goal, which I have rationalized as times like this is why I started learning about credit and get out of my credit phobia. But I hopefully I will meet this goal, as I have my mothers property taxes to think about in april too.. Who else is on track?

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: 39 days left.

@Anonymous wrote:

Who is on track to meet 2014's contribution. 5.5 check in. I just reached 3k this week. I was hoping the market would dip a little and waited and waited, but no. I realized that's just dumb and not worth effort or time counting pennies when I'm doing this for the long haul. I'll probably have to carry a balance for a month first time ever to meet this goal, which I have rationalized as times like this is why I started learning about credit and get out of my credit phobia. But I hopefully I will meet this goal, as I have my mothers property taxes to think about in april too.. Who else is on track?

I'm not, but I will be. This will be my first year doing it. My credit is on track and I have an emergency fund so now it's time for me to build for retirement.

Message 2 of 8
kjel
Established Contributor

I just transferred the last $1K towards the $5.5K max. Invested that into 9 shares of QQQ. By contributing to the 2014 IRA I was able to increase my tax refund by $1,100 Smiley Happy I deposited by $3,750 refund into 2015's IRA like a good girl.
Current Score: TU: 674 | EQ: 722 | EX: 717 | Last Inq. 2/16/15...Locked Up in The Garden